Core Partners

The partners of the ForestValue.

Finland Finland

  • Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry (MMM), the Coordinator
  • Academy of Finland (AKA), Finland
  • Innovation Funding Agency Business Finland (Business Finland), Finland
  • Ministry of the Environment (YM), Finland

Austria Austria

  • Austrian Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism (BMLRT)


 Czech Republic

  • Ministry of Agriculture of the Czech Republic (MoA)
  • Forestry and Game Management Research Institute (FGMRI)


  • The French Environment and Energy Management Agency (ADEME)
  • The French National Research Agency



  • Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)
  • Agency for Renewable Resources (FNR)
  • Federal Office for Agriculture and Food


  • Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (DAFM)



  • Latvian Academy of Agricultural and Forestry Sciences (LAAFS)
  • State Education Development Agency


  • National Science Centre (NCN)



  • Ministry of Education, Science and Sport (MIZS)


  • Spanish State Research Agency (AEI)
  • The Centre for the Development of Industrial Technology (CDTI) E.P.E



  • The Swedish Research Council for Environment, Agricultural Sciences and Spatial Planning (FORMAS)
  • Swedish Energy Agency (SWEA)
  • Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems (Vinnova)

 United Kingdom

  • The Forestry Commissioners (FC)



  • The Research Council of Norway (RCN)


  • Innosuisse – Swiss Innovation Agency
  • Federal Office for the Environment
    (FOEN; in the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC)



  • Institution of Agricultural Research and Higher Education (IRESA)


  • The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK)



  • Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation


  • Academy of Scientific Research & Technology (ASRT)